bamenda university of science and technology

CALENDAR OF ACTIVITIES FOR THE FACULTY

 

First Semester

 

1

Vacation

Wednesday 1st August 2018 – Thursday 23rd August 2018

2

Registration for 1st and 2nd semester courses for Resit

Thursday 9th August- Friday 23rd August 2018

3

Resits

Monday 27th August – Friday 31st August 2018

4

Placement of students on internship

1st August - 30th September 2018

5

2nd Semester Post Graduate

28th August – Thursday 30th August 2018

6

Supervision of Students on Internships

15th August – 30th September 2018

7

Senate Meeting for Resit

Wednesday 12th September 2018

8

Publication of Results

Friday 14th September 2018

9

Faculty Academic Board Planning meeting and allocation of courses

Tuesday 18th September- 20th September 2018

10

Submission of course outlines to Deans/HODs

Wednesday 19th – 25th September 2018

11

Admission of fresh students

Wednesday 21st September – Friday 28th September 2018

12

Course Registration and payment of fees for both fresh and returning students

Tuesday 25th September – Friday 28th September 2018

13

Beginning of Lectures

Thursday 27th September 2018

14

Student Union Elections

Wednesday 24th October 2018

15

Allocation of Supervisors to Students for both HND and Degree projects

Friday 26th – 20th October 2018

16

Beginning of CA Evaluation

Friday 26th October 2018

17

Matriculation/Swearing in of SUBUST

Saturday 27th October 2018

18

Student outreach activities

Friday 26th October 2018

19

Submission of HND proposed Examination questions

Friday 14th December 2018

 

20

Christmas Vacation

Friday 21st December 2018

21

Resumption of Lectures and Submission of CA Marks

Tuesday 8th – 12th January 2019

22

Submission of Examination questions (1st,2nd and 3rd year)

Tuesday January 8th – Tuesday 20th February 2018

23

First Semester Exams

Friday 15th February – Wednesday 21st February 2019

24

Marking and Submission of Grades

Friday 15th February- Monday 25th February 2018

25

Compilation of Results and Faculty deliberations

Monday 25th –Tuesday 26th February 2018

26

Senate meeting

Wednesday 28th February 2019